Checking Browser Compatibility

In web design and development, it is important that your website should work in all browsers. W3Schools has information on browser statistics. The three browsers that have a significant amount of percentage are IE7, IE6 and Firefox. However, we should still not forget about the other browsers because the target audience of the website might be using those browsers that are not from the top three.

If you do not want to install another browser on your workstation, you should try Browser Shots. This is free. However, it would take some time before you could see the screenshots. I’ve been using this to check browser compatibility for IE6 since I already have IE7 installed in my Vista workstation.

One Response to “Checking Browser Compatibility”

  1. […] versions of IE in one PC? I did a post before on checking browser compatibility. And I recommended using Browser Shots. How about installing multiple versions of IE on your PC? I […]


Leave a comment